

## County of Santa Cruz

## **PARKS, OPEN SPACE & CULTURAL SERVICES**

979 17<sup>TH</sup> AVENUE, SANTA CRUZ, CA 95062 (831) 454-7901 FAX: (831) 454-7940 TDD: (831) 454-7978

JOHN J. PRESLEIGH DIRECTOR OF PUBLIC WORKS

## ARTS COMMISSION June 3, 2013, 4:30 PM 979 17<sup>th</sup> Avenue, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor - Santa Cruz, California

I. Present: Evelyn Bernstein, Paul DeWorken, Bobbi Todaro Cynthia Kilian, Linda Levy,

Judy Stabile, Marc Theeuwes

Excused Absence: John Faraola, James Nee, Joanna Phillips Unexcused Absence: None

Staff: Betsey Lynberg, Kathy DeWild

II. Approved Agenda

Motion/Second: Todaro/Levy

AYES: 7 NOES: 0 ABSTAIN: 0 ABSENT: 3

III. Approved Consent Agenda

Motion/Second: Stabile/Levy

AYES: 7 NOES: 0 ABSTAIN: 0 ABSENT: 3

IV. Election of Chair (Kilian) and Vice Chair (Levy)

Motion/Second: Bernstein/Stabile

AYES: 7 NOES: 0 ABSTAIN: 0 ABSENT: 3

V. Selection of 2014 Artist of the Year

Motion/Second: Stabile/Levy

AYES: 7 NOES: 0 ABSTAIN: 0 ABSENT: 3

VI. Next meeting date: Monday, August 5, 4:30 p.m. Parks 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Conference Room.

**VII.** The meeting was adjourned at 6:25 p.m.